XO Kitty

You can watch it here

I want to confess something. I watched this because I could not find anything with X when I made the list for the #BlogchatterA2Z.

So let’s dig in.

What is XO Kitty about ?

Teen matchmaker Kitty Song Covey thinks she knows everything there is to know about love. But when she moves halfway across the world to reunite with her long-distance boyfriend, she’ll soon realize that relationships are a lot more complicated when it’s your own heart on the line.

If you have watched ‘ To all the boys I have Loved before and if you loved it then you might like this one. 

I have watched To All the Boys I Have Loved before if I remember I have watched the first season, which follows the same storytelling structure. 

The character Kitty is worth watching. The story could have been better but it is an interesting plot and narrative. Although, watch it without expectations.  

My observation from this series is that you might feel the skin of teenagers these days. 

Even though it does highlight the nuances of the teenagers but without solutions. The story looses its charms around episode 4, you might start feeling repeatedly dragging of the same thing till episode 10.

The message of acceptance and self-worth is what it somewhere tries to convey but with low impact. 

The character Kitty played by Anna Cathcart is mesmeric to watch but her character could developed in better ways. Kitty is a confusing character and is not making any impact as the main lead of the show. 

The supporting characters were also good artists but the plot narrative and twists felt predictable

 sometimes and other times it was unnecessary. 

The teenagers might find it interesting to watch but if it was paced a little speed it could have been a fun chill rom-com kind of series. 

It is a lighthearted series with less use of your brain muscle. If you want something less impact on emotions and have a lot of spare time then do enjoy this series. 

Also, the ending gave everyone a hint of season 2. Let’s hope season 2 will be good. 

Are you a fan of K-drama? Tell me your favorite K-drama series/movie in the comments.

See you all in my next post. 

I’m participating in #BlogchatterA2Z and hyperlink https://www.theblogchatter.com

You can follow me on Instagram here: https://www.instagram.com/therealinfluencer2020?igsh=MTY5M3RsaDVtZmlnNw%3D%3D&utm_source=qr

Leave a comment

I’m Anuradha

I am a business management graduate, Life Coach, Career Coach, and content writer who firmly believes that words are empowering. 

I like to write about emotions and empathy. My core belief is to motivate others to become more resilient to the emotional ups and downs in their life. 

I have self-published two books We are all little broken on Amazon Kindle and Falling  Down BlogChatter.

Let’s connect

LinkedIn

Blog at WordPress.com.